Interview went great, folks

IMG_3440-1.JPG

So if you are happening to be one of my best buddies as of this moment, you are probably informed that I was invited to have an interview for an open position lab tech In an HIV research program funded by the US Military. It was probably one of the most fascinating interviews I have had so far. It went well, people there seemed to love my charisma ( though we won’t know for sure what will be the decision but at least I know I am decently “marketable”). There were many intellectual conversations. Basically I had to speak with 7 different people working in the Lab ***, and each came from different background and research interest.

At the end of the day, I learned!
At the end of the day, I know that I have chosen a right path of career by choosing Microbiology as my concentration.
Sure, there will be more to learn, but one step at a time, Kendy! One step at a time.

I would like to thanks all my buddies for sending good luck texts, messages and my Snapchat Hubby Murrin for playing me two awesome songs to cheer me up after this rough day.

KQL

By kendylau Posted in Blog

Tickle me!

